Wednesday, 29 January 2020

ILYSB By Lany and the urge to eat songs?

The day before yesterday was better than my usual procrastinating self but I could not study for as long as I had planned for. Then, yesterday the weather was A-W-F-U-L so I did nothing. And today, I, once again, fell into The Rose hole which is a nice hole to fall into because um... fucking great music, but, that just means me procrastinating so... yeah, lol. 


So, when I was obsessing over The Rose last week I did see an interview when Woosung mentioned Lany but I ignored it as most of the time it's highly unlikely for me to like the artists that the artist that I like, likes. Meaning, the chances of me liking an artist whom he mentioned seemed pretty low even though they did mention Coldplay and The 1975, both of whom I do like some songs of but not THAT much. Anyway, I was procrastinating on Youtube and then I came across this jtbc show called Super Band where they did this awesome cover of Creep. 
And then I found out Woosung was in it and so I searched the whole internet for clips of him singing and found him covering this song and now, it's been half an hour since I've been listening to the cover of this song by Woosung on repeat.
Moments like these remind me of the time I used to have the urge to share whatever thing I like with Joshua. I kind of felt weirdly sad but also weirdly happy about not being that person anymore, if that even makes sense.   
Also, I found another super underrated Korean band called Gift while searching up clips of Super Band. They seem pretty awesome. Maybe I'd obsess over them next week.
Also, also Woosung's voice! I'm still so in love with it that I kind of hate myself like, "get over it already, you" I can't obviously. 
Oh and I suddenly appreciate the song BABY so much more now. It's too good, really.

Sunday, 26 January 2020

Fenne Lily and the loneliness that keeps on growing

It's one of those days when I feel sad without even knowing exactly what I'm sad about. It's like I know in the back of my head the reason behind all this sadness and I'm trying to catch it so that I can crush it or something, and just when I feel like I'm going to catch it, it disappears. So, here I am listening to my favorite Fenne Lily songs on repeat and hoping the next day I would be able to achieve more than I was able to today.

Maybe it's the joblessness that's making me feel worthless or maybe the depression has kicked in again. Like I said, I can't quite put my finger on the reason why. 


But then again, it feels like this type of sadness has always been there. 


I liked to think I was the type of person who could stay alone for a long time without exactly being bothered by the loneliness. But, apparently not. 

Today, it was Sunday but it wasn't holiday because Republic Day. So, the parents were not home even though they usually are on Sundays. I was waiting and waiting but both of them were not arriving home. And then, Oorie Appa came home and as he was entering the house I almost teared up. Am I going insane or what? I don't know.


I have made a list of things I'm going to finish today and I'm planning to study for 7 hours tomorrow lol. I hope I can do that. I can use havin' a job, I guess. 



On days like these I feel like it must be nice to have a friend.

Things I'm grateful for:


  • The Rose.
  • Woosung of The Rose's voice!!!!!!!!!!!
  • James McAvoy's scottish accent!!!!!!!!!!!  
  • I have lost count of the times I've watched that James McAvoy video about that gay fan art thing. I found it funny each time. Does it even make sense? 



I shall survive this

  Yesterday was a good day. I studied a lot more than I had in years and it felt like I could do something. I was happy. I was content with ...