Someone I follow on twitter was gushing about this movie which I had heard that Greta Gerwig and Noah Baumbach had made together and I was kind of curious about it as I LOVED Marriage Story (obviously duh) and even though I wasn't a HUGE fan of Lady Bird I AM very curious about Greta Gerwig's Little Women. Anyway, when I saw her tweet about how amazing it was, I was like, "Hmm, let me see what the fuss is all about." And I am SO SO glad I watched this movie. Because I LOVE it.
It's just the moment when the opening scene happens and the character does something and you just know that you're going to love them. When Sophie and Frances were pretend fighting and everything was in black and white and it just... fell in love.
So, I'm writing this blog so that when I feel awful someday about things being shitty I can read this back and remember the time I felt happy while watching a movie.
Also, for some reason, this movie reminded me of Amelie. I don't even know why.
Some random shots from the movie I found on the Internet messily here and there and altogether just like that dance Frances made which I didn't quite understand. We shall call that 'Abstract Art'.
Also, how can people take screenshots while watching something they love? When I love something I just want to feel it all and not distract myself by pausing the movie and stuff like that, idk.
Some things I have been doing lately?
It's just the moment when the opening scene happens and the character does something and you just know that you're going to love them. When Sophie and Frances were pretend fighting and everything was in black and white and it just... fell in love.
So, I'm writing this blog so that when I feel awful someday about things being shitty I can read this back and remember the time I felt happy while watching a movie.
Also, for some reason, this movie reminded me of Amelie. I don't even know why.
Some random shots from the movie I found on the Internet messily here and there and altogether just like that dance Frances made which I didn't quite understand. We shall call that 'Abstract Art'.
Also, how can people take screenshots while watching something they love? When I love something I just want to feel it all and not distract myself by pausing the movie and stuff like that, idk.
Some things I have been doing lately?
- trying to procrastinate less.
- Even though today is Sunday and I did very little studying.
- Worrying about The Rose as they have filed a suit against their company and the chances of them getting a clean break seems not that good and even tho it feels awful to be selfish but I don't want them to stop making music. I hope they are able to come out of it clean.
- Hoping the new NCT 127 album: Neo Zone would be as good as the previews make it sound like and that they can get more appreciation from more people.
- Hope coronavirus would get cured? idk it seems really freaky from the looks of it.
- Hope I can get a job. JAEBAAAAAAL~~~~
Anyway, things I'm watching these days:
- Money Game because EUGENE lol. When the fuck would they actually meet? It's been 5 fucking episodes already urghhh. Just look at him!
- Tunnel even tho it's very overdramatic.
- Kinda wanna restart watching Better Call Saul.
- Hi, Bye Mama even though it's not that good. Eh.
- Dropped Itaewon Class because eh.
- Still haven't fully watched Stove League. 2 episodes to go.
What has been up study-wise?
- kinda had planned to catch up everything by tomorrow but as I procrastinated today it seems highly unlikely. Thinking about pulling an all-nighter but urghh that felt awful when I did it last time because I drank 1 cup of coffee and 2 cups of tea in a single day and my mind was like, "What is sleep? Never heard of her" lol.
- About to catch all the way up to 29 Feb on current affairs. Only about 9 days behind lol.
- planning to do tests every day after all the catching up lol.
What has been up life-wise?
- Mum got sick and got thinner again and I might have gained weight again I don't even wanna weigh myself and be disappointed.
- Sister would come on Friday. I might give my orange hoodie to her if it looks good with the denim jacket she has bought idk it'll be too hot to wear both though, we'll see.
- LET'S GET A JOB THO.
Been listening to ILYSB cover of The Rose while writing all this. Idk felt appropriate.
Also, that XX drama starring EXID Hani was good enough. Kinda stupid at times but still good.
Also, I listened to the whole BTS new album. Nope, I still don't like their music.
The new Monsta X album was pretty good, sounded very very similar to One Direction.







No comments:
Post a Comment